How do i make enemies that attack when a player comes into the sensor

please help i want enemies like phantasma has in karma fighters

3 Likes

Hello, @KingDemonlordIV.
I will try to explain this as best as possible.
First, you want to create a AI team. This is how you do it.

Go to Environment → Global Variable → General → Add New → Your key (Your AI Team) → Data Type (Put player) → Value (Put you Computer AI Team #)
The Value and Key is up to you.

Sorry if I am bad at explaining, I am not good at it. lol.

Next, you want to go to Environment → Player Types → Add New.

You want to add your enemy ai team name. You also want to add a player team if there isn’t one already. Then, you want to go into both of them and set their Diplomacy to Hostile.

Next, to spawn your AI through a script. This is easier in my opinion.

Create a script to spawn your ai, for my game I called it AI Spawn. Next, you want to choose this action, create unit at position. Fill out everything. This is what is should say. create YourUnitName type for entity (Pick your team that you created.) at position facing 0 radians.

Lastly, go into your initialize script to add this action.
Here is the action you want to select. assign player type.
You need to click your enemy team name then go to the next red part and put your enemy team name there too. Also, make sure to add your player to the player team. Hope this helps. Also, sorry for explaining this bad. I am not a good explainer.

2 Likes

._. Calms walks out of this really important discussion

2 Likes

hi mommmm i am nathanw_ISAf

1 Like

thank you again corey

2 Likes

wow he made a whole para
graph

2 Likes

@CoreyPlaysYT thank you. i have 2 more problems, 1. what do i do to the ai part when making an enemy so that it will get close to the player. 2. how do i make it so when players die they keep their items

2 Likes

Hello, @KingDemonlordIV!
I hope what I said helped in the first part. Anyways, to your 2 questions.